Enter your phone number to instantly ask a question. It's free.

F.A.Q.

If you have other questions or if the answers you are looking for are not here, please give us a call or send us a message and it will be our pleasure to assist you.

All patients are welcome: private patients with or without insurance, CNESST patients (work related accidents), and SAAQ patients (automobile related accidents).

No, since we are a private clinic, a medical prescription is not required in order to see us as a private patient. However, certain insurance companies may require a medical prescription in order to reimburse your treatments. You can find more information about your insurance coverage and requirements in your company’s health insurance brochure. For CNESST (work related accidents) and SAAQ (automobile related accident) patients – a doctor’s prescription is required before seeing us.

No, since we are a private clinic, medicare does not cover for these services. The only exception where a patient doesn’t have to pay is if you have been involved in a work accident (sessions paid by the CNESST if case is approved) or if you were involved in an automobile accident (sessions paid by the SAAQ if case is approved).

Physiotherapy is almost always covered by private or work insurance coverage. You can find out how much you will be reimbursed in your company’s health insurance brochure. At our clinic, each patient needs to pay for their treatment after each session and the clinic provides a receipt which the patient can then submit to their insurance for reimbursement. If you have been involved in a work accident (the sessions are paid by the CNESST if the case is approved) or if you were involved in an automobile accident (the sessions are paid by the SAAQ if the case is approved).

Yes, since Physiotherapy Services are considered medical services, you can deduct your physiotherapy receipts as medical expenses from taxes at the end of the year.

Yes, we provide mobile services. Call us to find out if your location is within driving distance. No need to worry, we bring all the necessary equipment and this service is also available on weekends.

If you have access to internet, video, and sound (can be by computer or cellphone) we can easily conduct evaluations and treatments for the majority of musculoskeletal problems. On many occasions patients can perform the correct movements on their own very effectively or sometimes with the help of a family member. What is more important though, is to know which if the problem is mechanical, if it will respond to movement, and which is the right movement to perform – and this is what the therapist will help you determine.

This depends on the body part that you are seen for. As a general rule, the clothes should allow easy access for the therapist to see the area that is problematic. If you are coming for a running biomechanics evaluation, don’t forget to bring the shoes that you normally run in.

During the first visit the therapist will first conduct the history portion where he/she will ask you some questions about the problem (how long has the pain been present, what provokes it or turns it off, questions about your activities, etc.) in order to determine if the problem is appropriate for therapy. The second part will consist of performing certain tests, movements, and positions that will allow the therapist to analyse the problem and determine what it will or won’t respond to. Once the therapist understands what is the source of the problem, what category it belongs in, he/she will explain to you what needs to be done, or he/she might send you home to perform a test movement for a few days – which will help him/her clarify the most effective treatment options for your specific case.

We do not employ physical rehabilitation therapists (technicians). At our clinic all sessions are one-on-one with a licensed physiotherapist. Also, the clinician does not treat multiple patients during the same session, this way you get the full undivided attention of a highly skilled therapist at every visit.

Entrez votre numéro de téléphone pour poser instantanément une question. C'est gratuit.

F.A.Q.

Si vous avez d’autres questions ou pour de plus amples renseignements, svp appelez-nous ou envoyez-nous un message et il nous fera plaisir de vous aider.

Tou(te)s les patient(e)s sont les bienvenu(e)s: qu’ils soient privés avec ou sans assurance, CNESST (blessures reliées au travail), ou SAAQ (accidents automobiles).

Non, comme nous sommes une clinique privée, une prescription du médecin n’est pas requise pour des traitements privés en physiothérapie. Cependant, certaines compagnies d’assurance peuvent nécessiter une prescription médicale pour rembourser vos traitements. Vous trouverez l’information quant à la couverture et les exigences de votre compagnie d’assurance sur son site web ou sur ses pamphlets.

Pour les patients couverts par la CNESST (blessures reliées au travail) ou la SAAQ (accident automobile) – oui, une prescription du médecin est requise avant de venir nous voir.

Non, comme nous sommes une clinique privée, la carte d’assurance-maladie du Québec ne couvre pas nos services. Vos traitements seront couverts seulement si vous avez eu une blessure reliée au travail (couverte par la CNESST lorsque votre demande est approuvée), une blessure causée par un accident automobile (couverte par la SAAQ lorsque votre demande est approuvée).

La physiothérapie est presque toujours couverte par les compagnies d’assurance privées ou les régimes d’assurance offertes au travail. Vous pouvez trouver la valeur du montant qui vous sera remboursé sur le site web ou sur la brochure de votre compagnie. À notre clinique les patients doivent payer après chaque séance et nous vous remettrons un reçu que vous pourrez transmettre à votre compagnie d’assurance pour recevoir votre remboursement. Si vous avez été impliqué dans un accident au travail, vos séances seront couvertes par la CNESST lorsque votre dossier est approuvé. Si vous avez été impliqué dans un accident automobile, vos séances seront couvertes par la SAAQ lorsque votre dossier est approuvé.

Oui, comme les services en physiothérapie sont considérés comme des services médicaux, vous pouvez déduire ces factures en tant que dépenses médicales de vos impôts à la fin de l’année.

Oui, nous offrons un service mobile à domicile, au travail, et à l’hôpital. Appelez-nous pour confirmer si ce service est offert dans votre région. Nous amènerons tout l’équipement nécessaire. Notre service mobile est aussi disponible la fin de semaine.

Si vous avez un accès internet avec communication par vidéo (avec image et son), nous pouvons effectuer des évaluations et des traitements à distance pour la majorité des problèmes musculo-squelettiques. Les patients peuvent souvent effectuer les exercices appropriés à leur condition par eux-mêmes, ou avec une aide minimale (membre de la famille). Le plus important sera de clarifier si votre problème est de nature mécanique et s’il va répondre au mouvement – et c’est cela que nos thérapeutes pourront déterminer et ensuite bien vous guider.

Dépendamment de la partie du corps pour laquelle vous consultez, vos vêtements devraient permettre un mouvement ample de cet endroit, ainsi que de nous permettre de voir cet endroit. Si vous consultez pour une évaluation biomécanique de la course à pied, n’oubliez pas d’apporter vos souliers de course habituels.

Durant votre première visite, le thérapeute prendra l’historique de votre blessure (depuis combien de temps est-elle présente, qu’est-ce qui augmente ou diminue votre douleur, quelles activités sont affectées, etc.) afin de déterminer si votre problème est approprié pour la physiothérapie. Il effectuera ensuite une évaluation physique en performant des tests qui permettra d’analyser le problème et de déterminer si ce dernier répondra ou non de manière mécanique. Une fois que la nature de votre mal est saisie, et sa catégorie d’appartenance est déterminée, il vous expliquera les étapes à suivre, souvent impliquant la pratique d’un mouvement spécifique à la maison pour quelques jours.

Nous n’employons pas de thérapeutes en réadaptation physiques (TRP / techniciens) à nos cliniques. Toutes nos séances sont effectuées un-à-un avec un physiothérapeute licencié. Aussi, nos cliniciens ne traitent pas plusieurs patients à la fois durant la même séance, et de cette façon vous obtiendrez la pleine attention d’un physiothérapeute certifié durant chacune de vos visites.